Top 5 Suspense Thriller: Thief River Falls

For Those Who Love A Suspense Thriller

In this riveting suspense thriller, Lisa Power has lost nearly everything. Her mother is dead, and her father committed suicide. All but one of her siblings died, and the love of her life perished in a forest fire. How can she possibly continue to live near the town where everything happened? What ‘Dark Star’ is controlling her life now?

Thief River Falls by Brian Freeman takes you on an incredible rollercoaster ride as you follow Lisa after she discovers a mysterious young boy in her back yard. Who is the child, and why are the police trying so hard to find him? What secrets did they bury in the cemetery, and how does the boy fit into the mystery?

When Lisa discovers the child witnessed a murder, everything begins to close in on her. Who can she trust? Are they willing to not only “kill the boy,” but her, too?

About the Book

Suspense Thriller by Brian Freeman

Harrowing loss, psychological trauma, and a deadly mystery test the human will to survive in this electrifying novel from award-winning author Brian Freeman.

Lisa Power is a tortured ghost of her former self. She wrote a bestselling suspense thriller called Thief River Falls. Lisa named the book after her rural Minnesota hometown, where she lives secluded in her remote house. It’s there that she struggles with the loss of her entire family: a series of tragedies she calls the “Dark Star.”

Then, a nameless runaway boy shows up at her door with a terrifying story. He barely escaped death after witnessing a brutal murder—a crime the police want to cover up. Obsessed with the boy’s safety, Lisa resolves to expose this crime. But, powerful men in Thief River Falls are desperate to get the boy back, and now they want her too.

Lisa and her young visitor have nowhere to go as the trap closes around them. Still, under the strange, unforgiving threat of the Dark Star, Lisa must find a way to save them both, or they’ll become the victims of another shocking tragedy she can’t foresee.

About the Author

Brian Freeman is a New York Times bestselling author of psychological thrillers. These include the Jonathan Stride and Frost Easton series. His books sold in 46 countries and boast 22 languages. Readers acclaim his “you are there” settings and his complex, engaging characters and twist-filled plots. Selected to continue Robert Ludlum’s Jason Bourne series, Brian has a new Bourne novel THE BOURNE EVOLUTION due out in 2020.

His novel THE NIGHT BIRD, the first in the Frost Easton series set in San Francisco, was one of the top 20 Kindle bestsellers of 2017. His latest releases include two stand-alone books: the #1 Amazon Kindle bestseller THIEF RIVER FALLS and the #1 bestselling Audible Original THE DEEP, DEEP SNOW.

Brian’s seventh novel, SPILLED BLOOD won the award for Best Hardcover Novel in the annual Thriller Awards given out by the International Thriller Writers organization. His fifth novel, THE BURYING PLACE, was a finalist for the same award.

His debut thriller, IMMORAL, won the Macavity Award for Best First Novel. It was a nominee for the Edgar, Dagger, Anthony, and Barry Awards. IMMORAL was named an International Book of the Month. He shares this distinction with authors such as Harlan Coben and Lisa Unger.

Connect with the Author






Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *